Game Day Paleo Eats!

I’m not a huge football fan, but that doesn’t mean I don’t enjoy Game Day. For me, the Super Bowl is typically an awesome day filled with friends, beer, and delicious food. Being paleo does mean that I had to forgo the beer (I substituted with Angry Orchard Cider), but there was still plenty of delicious Game Day food options as long as I was willing to do the research and grocery shopping. I ended up finding a great recipe on hashtagpaleo.com for buffalo wings, which I adapted to fit our party’s needs.

Basically all I did differently from the original recipe linked above was use chicken breasts instead of wings, and cooked the meat a little differently. They ended up being a huge hit…the men devoured them so quickly that I didn’t even get a chance to take pictures! 😉

Buffalo Wings

Click for printable PDF version

 

This recipe would be very easy to prepare early in the morning or the night before the game, too. All you would have to do is cut the chicken and pre-season it, make the sauce, and have your coconut flour ready to go. Once everything is prepped and ready to go these “wings” cook up fairly quickly, and by the time one batch is done, the previous batch is already gone!

Leave a Reply

