February 4, 2014

Today I woke up feeling extremely motivated to eat well and be productive. I had a quick cup of coffee and a banana then went for a run (about 2.5 miles). When I got back, I had another cup of coffee and another banana (I’m addicted…don’t judge me!).

For lunch I made turkey burgers with bacon and avocado on top with a side salad. Later, I had an orange and a sweet potato as a snack. As I’m writing this post, I’m realizing that I ate way too much sugar today…oops!

For dinner I decided to try out a new recipe. I’ve been trying to incorporate more salmon into my diet for the omega-3’s, but fresh salmon is so expensive that it gets unrealistic to eat it more than once a week for me. So I did a little research and found that canned salmon is almost as good as fresh salmon as far as nutritional value, so I  did a little google searching and found a recipe for salmon cakes on everydaymaven.com that I chose to try.

salmon cake

They turned out pretty good (much better than I anticipated, actually). I ended up making 10 salmon cakes; I ate 3 tonight and put the other 7 in the freezer to eat over the next week or two. I enjoyed them with some broccoli and cauliflower…the perfect dinner if you ask me! 😉

Now it’s time for me to finish up laundry and get into bed. Lately I’ve been sleeping in a little later than I would like so I want to try to start getting up a little earlier, around 7am. I’m such a morning person and am usually a lot more productive in the early hours of the day.

Day 35 of Paleo – complete!

 

Leave a Reply

