Paleo Curry?!

Wednesday 2/5/14:

Breakfast: 1 banana + 1 cup of coffee
30 min walk with dog
Strength workout: pullups, squats and burpees
Lunch: 1 sweet potato, 1 turkey burger, and one HUGE salad of baby spinach and kale
Snack: 1 orange, 2 dried figs, baby carrots
Dinner: Paleo Thai Curry Chicken with Broccoli and Cauliflower

ThaiCurry

(recipe & photo via Nom Nom Paleo – click for Thai Curry Chicken Recipe)

Thursday 2/6/14:

On Thursday we woke up and had a cup of coffee and a quick breakfast of an orange and scrambled eggs. It was pouring down rain, and poor little Roxie didn’t want to go on a walk. She stayed curled up warm and cozy in her bed all morning.

RoxieHart

Later in the day we met a few friends for lunch at Islands, which is a burger place. I ordered a chicken bowl without the sauce and rice, which turned out to be just some grilled pineapple, chicken, and broccoli. To be honest, I was pretty disappointed in my meal…the broccoli in the bowl was raw when I feel it should have been steamed. I probably wouldn’t chose to go there again, but if we do, I will order a salad just to be safe.

Since my tiny meal was not very good, when we got back to the house I gorged on almonds, walnuts and a few dried cherries. This was probably not the best idea, but oh well!

A little later in the day we went to the mall and swung by Teavana. My amazing boyfriend bought me a teapot for loose leaf tea (I finally upgraded from tea bags…yay!) and a tea blend for my birthday, so I wanted to get one more type of tea to try out (I’m working on a post about tea and coffee, and how they can fit into a paleo diet! It will be up soon!).

For dinner we got Chipotle. I’ve found that this is one of the easiest places to order paleo. I got a fajita bowl with extra veggies, double meat (chicken and steak), pico de gallo, hot salsa, and lettuce. It was delicious, and I didn’t even miss the rice and beans.

 

Leave a Reply

